Some Author Love! ~Lucy Maud Montgomery~

Today, one of my favorite classical authors is….drumroll…. Lucy M. Montgomery!!

L.M. Montgomery

I really love her book ,”Anne of Green Gables”. One of my favorite books of all time! If you haven’t read it, then I encourage you to do so.

I have also read the rest of the series of Anne of Green Gables. Much of Anne of Green Gables as a book or a movie has really molded some of  my character that I express today. Like for one example, I always believe that a person should have a bosom friend. Friends to me are really a special gift. I believe friends should stick together through the thick and thin.

8128

I just adore the movie also even though I haven’t watched it in a while, I can quote different parts in the film because I’ve watched it so many times!

Megan Follows and Jonathan Crombie played the perfect Anne and Gilbert. I haven’t seen anyone do better. Seriously!

Also can’t forget Anne and Diane. BFF!

I now  leave you with  the words of Lucy Maud Montgomery,

“Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”-L.M Montgomery

“True friends are always together in spirit. (Anne Shirley)”- L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

“It’s not what the world holds for you. It’s what you bring to it.”-L.M. Montgomery,Anne of Green Gables

“You may tire of reality but never tire of dreams.”-L.M. Montgomery, The Road to Yesterday

Some more quotes by Lucy Maud Montgomery –

“It’s delightful when your imaginations come true, isn’t it?”

“Truth exists, only lies have to be invented.”

“I feel as if I had opened a book and found roses of yesterday sweet and fragrant, between its leaves”-Anne of the Island

“But if you call me Anne, please call me Anne with ‘e’- Anne of Green Gables

“…I’m so thankful for friendship. It beautifies life so much.”- Anne of Avonlea

“But really Marilla,one cannot stay sad very long in such an interesting world, can one?”-Anne of Green Gables

“We ought always to try to influence others for good.”-Anne of Green Gables

Well, that just about wraps it up! I will try to do more of these kind of posts in the future! 😉

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: A Winter Dawn By Lucy Maud Montgomery | Renard Moreau Presents

Leave a Reply

