~A Psalm in my Heart: Fridays! ~

I usually read Psalms every Friday. Many times I look forward to Friday just to read Psalms! I believe God really inspired David when he wrote the book of Psalms.  Thank God for Psalms! They minister to my heart so perfectly. Maybe every Friday I can share with you all the scriptures in Psalms that really inspired me or just speaks to me as a daughter of God.

 

So here are a few scriptures from what I read today:

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul. O Lord my God, thou art very great; thou art clothed with honour and majesty.-Psalm 104:1

Who coverest thyself with light as with a garment: who stretchest out the heavens like a curtain: ~Psalm 103:2~
(I tell ya I have never read that before and as many times I had read Psalms!)

My meditation of him shall be sweet: I will be glad in the Lord.-Psalm 103:34-

The young lions roar after their prey, and seek their meat from God.~Psalm 104:21

O Lord, how manifold are thy works! in wisdom hast thou made them all: the earth is full of thy riches.
~Psalm 104:24~

 

I just think that these verses are amazing!  I thought I would share them with y’all. 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

