I’m reading… Lord of the Rings-Fellowship of the Ring!!

  Well, I’ve finally done it! I have started reading Lord of the Rings!

15239

     I didn’t really read, “The Hobbit” but I do  remember skimming through it when I was little. My attention span didn’t last long with the book I’m afraid. 😦

     I never was a fan of the book because I wasn’t into the hobbits, dragons,or wizards for that matter. I did always hear though that there were some spiritual aspects to,”The Lord of the Rings” and I’m curious to learn the spiritual side of it.

       My library isn’t very updated with the new releases and so forth. So I’m glad that I found this book!  I beginning to think that  J.R.R Tolkien’s  spiritual aspects may be more hidden inside the storyline than by the series authored by C.S. Lewis ,”The Lion,The Witch, and The Wardrobe”. But anyways, I’m really enjoying LOTR!! So far I’m reading the first book,”The Fellowship of the Ring”.  I do hope I finish the book because I’m not into reading 400 pages or more books. Too long for me! But I really do enjoy the storyline. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Second Time Around Blog #15 | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

