~A Psalm in My Heart Fridays~ + Know Who You Are~

Well, today November 1! I’m loving the weather, it’s not too cold or too hot. Lovin’ it! God is good all the time!

Scriptures from Psalms,

Praise ye the Lord. I will praise the Lord with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.-Psalm 111:1

 His work is honourable and glorious: and his righteousness endureth for ever.-Psalm 111:3

 He hath given meat unto them that fear him: he will ever be mindful of his covenant.-Psalm 111:5

Blessed be the name of the Lord from this time forth and for evermore.-Psalm 113:2

 From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same the Lord‘s name is to be praised.-Psalm 113:3

He raiseth up the poor out of the dust, and lifteth the needy out of the dunghill;-Psalm 113:7

 He maketh the barren woman to keep house, and to be a joyful mother of children. Praise ye the Lord.-Psalm 113:9

 

 

I really thought that the video at the bottom of this post was so cute. Check it out if you haven’t watched it. Also, it really gave me a good picture of how a christian is supposed to be treating the devil. The enemy may look like a big scary wolf with a whole lot of power and he LOOKS as IF he could scare the life out of you! But if you as a son or daughter of God know where you stand, nothing, I mean NOTHING, can overcome you because God is on your side! We have always heard of the stories where the wolf is eating the sheep but whenever have you heard of a sheep scaring a wolf away? At least I haven’t heard of one. 🙂  Well, the devil may  think that he has power over me but he’s a defeated enemy! So, boo devil! I’m taking back everything that God has promised me and you CAN’T have it! I know who I am! Everything that God gave to me is mine and you CAN’T have it!  The power comes with your own personal revelation of knowing who you really are. Know who you are so that you can be bold against the devil and take back all of the territory that belongs to you. Ask God to confirm your position so that when the time of testing comes you’ll be able to have faith and confidence in who God made you to be.

 

Now with the video, you don’t have to watch all of it. I don’t know if anybody out there has seen it, but I decided to write about it because I thought it was really neat.  The whole video is good but you can just watch the first part of it just to get the idea. Enjoy! 🙂

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

