I Love This Cookbook!~ Food:Vegetarian Home Cooking~by Mary McCartney

13153371  Book Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It’s almost Thanksgiving! I can’t wait!

Oh! I love this cookbook!  This is the best vegetarian cookbook that I’ve ever read! I will admit that I still hold strongly to my canivorous ways.  But now I have ideas on how to make vegetables interesting. In my mind, I thought that  being a vegetarian was having a bland and boring palate. Sorry to you vegetarians out there! I really admire your courage to stick to all things healthy and such.

But in Mary McCartney’s cookbook, vegetarian food really opened up a different world to me! I was literally drooling over the pictures. As you all know I love cookbooks with as many pictures as possible.Her food photographs are amazing!  She also shared little stories in the cookbook about her life growing up. Really interesting. I really didn’t know Mary was Paul McCartney’s daughter until a librarian said it! That tells you how much I know! lol.  Mary’s picture is on the back cover of the cookbook and she looks just like her father!

She also had recipes for things that I haven’t even thought of.

Some of the Recipes in the book are:

Fruit and Granola

Saucy Mushrooms and Tomatoes on Toast

Pan-Fried Cheese,Tomato,and Onion Sandwich

Lip-Smacking Minestrone

Eggplant Wraps

Corn Fritters

Shepherd’s Pie

Plum and Pear Crumble

Yorkshire Puddings-something that I’ve never tried but I would like to try sometime.

I do want to try some of these recipes some day because they looked spectacular!   Any cookbook she makes in the future  I would like to read it because I really  loved this one.

Happy Reading Y’all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

