My Hope is Found by Joanne Bischof~ Book Review~

My Hope Is Found      My Book Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been so looking forward to reading, My Hope is Found ever since I had begun reading Joanne Bischof’s other books,Be Still my Soul and  Though My Heart is Torn.  I really enjoyed reading, My Hope is Found and I couldn’t stop reading it until I had reached the end of the story. A very amazing read!

     Ever since reading,Be Still My Soul, I knew the story of Lonnie was going to be full of heartbreak and pain. My Hope is Found, really helped me to understand the story of Lonnie. There was a point in the book that I could  feel Lonnie’s heartbreak. It was so very touching that I could have cried with her. I’m usually not the one to read very sad stories but this book had a way of reeling me in until I had finished reading it.
      I really loved how Joanne Bischof portrayed Toby the newest character to the book. In the book, Toby was a Scotsman and a minister. There were incidents in the book that I thought were very humorous between Gideon and Toby. They both were hilarious! Both Toby and Gideon were seemingly knights in shining armor fighting for the heart of Lonnie. It was very interesting to read  about which one of them Lonnie was going to choose.
     What I really loved about My Hope is Found is that Gideon also had a huge role to play in the story. He knew he loved his wife and son but he didn’t really have what it would take to keep a family together. He had so many faults in his past that  would always haunt him and he soon began to realize that he couldn’t keep his family together without the help of God being in his life.  It was such a blessing to see how redemption really unfolded itself in Gideon’s life.  It  was very heart-warming.
    Jed and Elise were like the sweetest parents!  To me, Jed was like the father that Lonnie never had because her father was a mean and abusive man. I really liked Jed’s character in the book.  Jed was so hilarious in the book because he’s not the one to play around and he means just exactly what says. Even though he was serious about what he was saying it was funny how he expressed himself. There was no playing around when it came to Jed.
    I will admit that I was so frustrated at times because I wanted that happy ending for Lonnie and Gideon. With the story taking so many twists and turns, it seemed as if  everything that would’ve went wrong went wrong, and I was so entranced with the story until I’d read the last page . The journey for both Lonnie and Gideon was amazing. Joanne Bischof has woven a story to cherish and I encourage you to read if you haven’t already. It was such an inspiring and uplifting story.
* I received a complimentary copy from Blogging for Books for free for an honest review. All opinions are entirely my own.*
If you would like to know more about Joanne Bischof and her books please feel free to go to these sites:
2 Comments

  1. Pingback: My Hope is Found (Book #3 of The Cadence of Grace series) by Joanne Bischof ~ Review | Bipolar for Christ

  2. Pingback: Be Still My Soul (Book #1 of the Cadence of Grace series) by Joanne Bischof | Bipolar for Christ

Leave a Reply

