Books I’m looking forward to reading in 2014!!!

Hello everyone! I just wanted to share my excitement of the new christian fiction releases for this year plus some other books I didn’t get a chance to read last year or the year before that. lol!

I’m really looking forward to new storylines! New adventures! New Christian fiction authors! Books that aren’t cliché.  I’m certainly looking forward to more books that are clean and decent but something that is not boring! I think you shouldn’t have to be boring to have a clean and decent book.  I would also like to read more classical books and books that are Jane Austen inspired!  Some of the authors that I’m looking forward to do not have their covers out as of yet, but when they do I’ll try to post it to the blog. Here’s the list of books I’m looking forward to reading:

Where Courage Calls: A When Calls the Heart Novel

Love's Far Country

While Love Stirs (The Gregory Sisters, #2)

With Every Breath

Miracle in a Dry Season

The Baron's Honourable Daughter

Yankee in Atlanta

A Match of Wits (Ladies of Distinction #4)

Truth Be Told

Echoes of Mercy

In the Shadow of Jezebel

Full Steam Ahead

Wishing on Buttercups (Love Blossoms in Oregon #2)

Stuck Together (Trouble in Texas, #3)

A Sensible Arrangement (Lone Star Brides, #1)

Glittering Promises (Grand Tour, #3)

All Things Hidden

Daisies Are Forever

The Secret Keeper (Home to Hickory Hollow #4)

The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn

No One to Trust (Hidden Identity, #1)

Bridge to Haven

These may not be so new but I’m totally looking forward to reading them because

I’ve read great reviews on them or just heard that it was a good book.

A Home for My Heart

Elusive Hope (Escape to Paradise, #2)

Blowing on Dandelions (Love Blossoms in Oregon #1)

Snow on the Tulips

Burning Sky

Edenbrooke

The Headmistress of Rosemere (Whispers on the Moors #2)

Heart Of Mercy (Tennessee Dreams Series # 1)

These may not be all the books. I will try to keep you all updated on that. I did try my best to find the newest releases that I wanted to read this year. 🙂

So look forward to some exciting book reviews! Until next time,Happy Reading!!! 🙂

8 Comments

  1. Hi!
    I stumbled on your blog via another blog and wanted to introduce myself. I am Ginger Monette, author of Tree of Life ~ Charlotte & the Colonel: A Pride & Prejudice Companion Story. You noted that you were interested in reading books this year by new authors, and inspired by Jane Austen. Do you take requests for reviews? It just so happens Tree of Life fits the bill as it is Austen inspired with a predominant Christian theme, and I am a new author. Tree of Life is listed on Amazon, and there is a video trailer on Youtube. Please feel free to email me at treeoflifeauthor at gmail.

Leave a Reply

