Book Review~Dawn’s Prelude by Tracie Peterson- Plus Update!!

Dawn's Prelude (Song of Alaska, #1)

 

Dawn’s Prelude by Tracie Peterson
   Song of Alaska Series: Book 1
   My Book rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  Main characters: Heroine: Lydia and Hero: Kjell
                                                                                              
            Time Period: 1870

   ~My Thoughts~

 

I really enjoyed reading this!! Oh my goodness! This was the best book that I’ve read in a long time! I had been reading other books and it was like, “okay I read it,NEXT”! You know what I mean?  The storyline of Dawn’s Prelude really entranced me from the beginning and I knew I had to finish reading this one.  Also this is probably the first book that I’ve read that was solely by Tracie Peterson if I’m correct.  I’ve read some books that  were written by Tracie Peterson and other co-authors. I was really surprised at how good this was!

I really liked the main character, Lydia in this book.  In the book she goes through so much. Abusive marriage(Thankfully it wasn’t in detail!), being unloved by some of her stepchildren,and seemly unloved by her father. It seemed like everything bad was happening to her. The book, all in all, had all the intrigue,mystery,and well thought out characters that I was looking for in a story.

Another good thing that I really liked about this book was that all along through the book, Lydia had this question that almost every Christian struggles with in everyday life. The question of, “Why me Lord?” I really impressed how Tracie Peterson illustrated that in this story. We as humans can’t understand the will of God all the time because it wasn’t  meant to be that way or we’d never need to have faith in God. I mean look at Job in the Bible!  But this story really encouraged me in why I read Christian Fiction in the first place!

The only problem that I had with the book was that to me it kept switching from the language that they used back then and language we use now. I had to keep looking to the first page to make sure it was in the 1870’s! But it’s forgiven! I loved it anyway.   🙂

I’m eagerly looking forward to the next book in the series! 🙂

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So for the UPDATE! I’m so looking forward to reviewing the books that I’ve won from some of the giveaways I’ve entered! I’ll tell you more about it later! But I’m so excited!!! I hardly ever win a giveaway so when I eventually do, I’m screaming from the housetops!
Also, I’ll be having a Jane Austen inspired book review and my first author interview! Very excited! I’ll keep y’all posted! 😉
Hopefully I’ll be able to post many more  things that I wanted to share in the coming weeks! 🙂
Stay Blessed and Happy Reading Y’all!! 🙂

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

