Movies Anyone?

Hello everyone! How’s this summer been for ya? I know mine has been very HOT and I try to stay close to the AC you know what I mean?!? LOL!   I have been on a long hiatus if any of you have noticed. I have a lot on my plate for this summer so I’ve been busy with that but also I’ve read some good books and have been storing up reviews so that I can post them to my blog. I will try to have some interesting posts to be posted whenever I can get them typed up!

But anyway, I wanted to compile a list of my favorite movies that I’ve either enjoyed in the past and also some movies that else might enjoy. I really love to watch a good movie that I can watch over and over again and still be amazed by the movie all over again. A good movie to me is the next best thing to reading a good book. 🙂 I always like try to go online to find a very good movie that’s not against my standards but I can’t hardly find them because either they are boring or they’re just not something I would watch at all!  I do a lot of re-watching films that I really enjoy and that usually helps until I a new movie comes out.

I will try my best to divide it into categories so you’ll be able to find a good movie in a certain category. Another thing that I would let you all know is that I’m a very BIG advocate of clean movies whether it’s a Christian Movie or just something that is common sense and has a good movie plot as well.
So here it goes! I’m very excited about this! If you have watched a movie that you really enjoyed you can just leave a comment at the end of this post and let me know! I like to watch good movies! 🙂  (Pics from Pinterest)

BIBLICAL AND CHRISTIAN MOVIES
I love the epics like Ben-Hur and Quo Vadis and some new movies that have come out as well in this category.
1.Ben-Hur
Ben Hur
2.The story of Ruth
3.The Ten Commandments
4.The Greatest Story Ever Told
5. Jesus of Nazareth
6.One Night with the King
Chipmunks Corner: One Night With The King - Esthers Wedding Gown
7. The Last Sin Eater
8.In the Beginning
9.Esther
10.Amazing Love
11.David(1997)
12.The Nativity Story
The Nativity Story - Joseph & Mary
13. Escape
14. Bella
15.David and Bathsheba(1951)
16.Quo Vadis(1951)
17.The Prince of Egypt
18.Time Changer
19.Joseph King of Dreams
20.Joan of Arc(1999)-Leelee Sobeski
21. God’s Not Dead(2013)

"God's not dead. He's surely alive. He's living on the inside. Roaring like a lion!" -Newsboys

 

Period Drama & Series
I love Period Dramas! It’s also a plus when it’s a series as well! Do you have a favorite period drama?
1. Little Dorrit
"Little Dorrit" - Claire Foy and Matthew Macfadyen
2.North and South
North And South! Watched it again this morning. I will never stop loving you, Thornton! <3
3.Anne of Green Gables
"Anne & Gilbert  from Anne of Green Gables - I had the BIGGEST crush on Gilbert Blythe when I was 10 - seriously, huge." Uhh.... I still have the biggest crush on Gilbert Blythe.
4.Wives and Daughters
5.When Calls the Heart (the movie)
6.When Calls the Heart (series)

I love how he said the other first...making sure it was ok to say this.
7.Emma(1996)
8. Pride and Prejudice(2005)
9.Pride and Prejudice(1995)

Pride and prejudice    The Bennet family from the B.B.C's 1995 adaptation of Jane Austen's "Pride and prejudice".
10.Sense and Sensibility(1995)
11.The Woman in White(1997)
12.Turn of the Screw
13.Northanger Abbey(2007)
14.Great Expectations
15.Anne Frank
16.Hidden in Silence(1996)
17.Spartacus
18.Persuasion(1995&2007)
19.The Inheritance(Louisa Alcott)-(1997)
20.Little Women(1994)

Which Little Women Character Are You?
21.Little Women(1949)
22.Love Comes Softly and the Love Comes Softly Series
23.Cranford
24.The Magic of Ordinary Days

the Magic of Ordinary Days.  Release Date: January 30, 2005. Pregnant out of wedlock, an educated young woman is pressured by her father into an arranged marriage with a lonely farmer in this drama set during WWII.
25.The Boy in the Striped Pajamas(2008)
26.The Hiding Place
27.Lark Rise to Candleford
28.Hidden Places(2006)
29. Our Mutual Friend(1998)
30.Wind at my Back(series)

31.The Phantom of the Opera

Phantom of the Opera

32. BELLE(2014)

Belle (2014) Inspired by the true story of Dido Elizabeth Belle, the illegitimate mixed race daughter of Admiral Sir John Lindsay. Raised by her aristocratic great-uncle Lord Mansfield and his wife, Belle's lineage affords her certain privileges, yet her status prevents her from the traditions of noble social standing. While her cousin Elizabeth chases suitors for marriage, Belle is left on the sidelines wondering if she will ever find love.,,

 

Comedy and Family Friendly Movies
My Favorites has the star on it! Enjoy!
1. Bedtime Stories *
2.Mirror,Mirror*
Mirror Mirror Eiko Ishioka costumes
3.National Treasure 1*
4.A Bug’s Life*
5.Seven Brothers and Seven Brides*(Definitely a favorite)
6. Nanny McPhee*
7.It’s a Wonderful Life*
8.Thor*
9.Ella Enchanted
10.Enchanted*
I love the disney movie "Enchanted"!
11.Lord of the Rings-Fellowship of the Ring
-The Two Towers Return of the King
12.Pocahontas(Disney)
13.Around the World in 80 days*
14.Alice in Wonderland(Disney)
15.James and the Giant Peach
16.The Lion,The Witch and the Wardrobe*
17.Tarzan*
18.The Princess Bride*
The Princess Bride
19.The Diary of a Wimpy Kid* (part 1 and 2)
20.The Odd Life of Timothy Green
21.Gifted Hands
22.The Confession
23.The Shunning
24.Tangled*
25.Astro Boy
26.Madagascar
27.The Little Princess
28.Sarah,Plain and Tall
29.The Princess and the Marine
30.Stuart Little 1&2 (Part two you have to be careful with esp. if you have little kids in the room.)

 

Other Movies – Just Because….
1. The Count of Monte Cristo
2.Roman Holiday
3.Megamind
4.Mulan 1
5.Cinderella
Disney's Cinderella A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes in Purple  by Foreverwars
6.A Tale of Two Cities(1935)
7.The Three Musketeers
8.The Grapes of Wrath
9.Anna and the King(both the animated and the one with Jodie Foster)
10.The Greatest Game Ever Played
11.War Horse
12.Journey to the Center of the Earth(2008)
13.The Miracle Worker(1962)
14.Finding Nemo
15.Nicolas Nickelby(2001 & 2002)
16.The Old Curiosity Shop(2007)
17.Cheaper by the Dozen(1950)
18.Oliver Twist(1933)
19.Kung Fu Panda
Kung fu panda. Love this quote
20. Ratatouille
21.Night at the Museum
22.Frozen
FROZEN
23.Princess Diaries(1 and 2)
The original Princess Diaries....THE PRINCESS DIARIES 2: ROYAL ENGANGEMENT.  Director: Garry Marshall.  Year: 2004.  Cast: Anne Hathaway, Callum Blue, Julie Andrews, Hector Elizondo
25. Pollyanna
26.A Tale of Despereaux
27.The Emperor’s New Grove
28.The Lion King
Ahhh the lion king
29. Monster’s INC.

30. The Croods

31. Tangled

I get back my satchel, you get back a mother-daughter relationship based on mutual trust, and voila! We part ways as unlikely friends. :)

 

What are some of your favorite movies? 🙂  I’m always looking for a good movie so you can just leave the suggestions on the bottom if you wish. Of course I’ll try to keep this post updated. Okay bye! 🙂

(Pics from Pinterest)

Leave a Reply

