Part 2: The Waiting-Being Single,Courtship and Marriage Series

Self Worth

 

Continued:
Part 2: Of the Waiting
First Stage:  The Waiting

I hope to be able to wrap all of this up in one post so that I can go to another subject.

So Today we’re still going to be talking about: The Waiting Stage towards Courtship.
When we’re talking about waiting sometimes it’s a subject that is sometimes hard to bring up if  you’re in this stage and maybe you’re getting older and nothing seems to change but I’m here to say, HOLD ON JUST A LITTLE WHILE LONGER BECAUSE YOUR WAITING AND YOUR WORK YOU’RE DOING FOR GOD IS NOT IN VAIN!  Another thing that I know for a fact is that the young or older ladies who WAIT are the ones who are blessed with the BEST husbands. They then become a testimony to other young ladies who are single and waiting for marriage. So let your life be a testimony and I promise God will bless you with a wonderful husband when the time comes.  🙂

 

I did want to intertwine the subject about Self-Esteem with my subject on Waiting because I think it could eventually help somebody out there especially the young women because I believe we all struggle with this from time to time. Some more than others. But you’ll overcome by God’s grace I know that for a fact. 🙂

******  Self-Esteem*******
This section I thought would be helpful because so many girls or women suffer from low self-esteem. Young ladies or women suffering from low self-esteem without help WOULD PROBABLY MAKE THE BIGGEST MISTAKES OF THEIR ENTIRE LIVES! So I want to try to give you who are suffering from it or will suffer from it some encouragement. We all suffer it from time to time but we shouldn’t stay in that mode of thinking day in and day out. Let me tell you right now that I used to suffer from low self-esteem when I was younger and now by God’s grace I’m a WHOLE lot better.

I had very bad low self-esteem at one point with me very being shy,awkward, and having a horrible time making and keeping friends because I was homeschooled. Also the fact that I just was different I guess.That’s why I really do value TRUE FRIENDSHIP.  I would hear a comment about me from my, “so-called” friends and I would let what they said really get to me.I held in a lot and would cry and cry. I also wouldn’t share it with my parents and everyone that loved me. Also I suffered from a lot of acne problems so I would call myself ogre and everything! It was ridicules now that I think about it.  I laugh about it now because I know where God has brought me from! I’m thankful for God’s grace that now I can hear something negative said about me and I do sometimes get rankled (of course who wants to hear the negative about themselves? I don’t!) but then I remember that God made me and I brush it off and keep going. Trust me when I say that it took a very long time for me to get to where I stand today. People who say these things like bullies,so-called friends,and yes even family are either very blunt people or people who don’t care about other people’s feelings because they’re either jealous or trying to make themselves feel better. I WANT TO ENCOURAGE YOU AND SAY THAT YOU ARE BETTER THAN THE NEGATIVE WORDS THAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT YOU BECAUSE GOD MADE YOU AND THEY HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THAT! WHAT YOU SAY NEGATIVE ABOUT YOURSELF IS NOTHING COMPARED WHAT  GOD THINKS AND SAYS ABOUT YOU!

Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies. ~ Proverbs 31:10 KJV

You’re beautiful and wonderfully made! The one who God will choose for you as your future mate will love you for who you are no matter how you look. 🙂
Up against many popular stars that men worship today, we may look like we don’t have a winning chance but in my opinion the outside can only go so far in revealing the person that is inside. The inside is what matters the most. In the inside, you as a Godly young woman have a far greater value. YOU’RE MORE PRECIOUS THAN GOLD FOR GOODNESS SAKES! WHAT MORE COULD A GODLY YOUNG MAN ASK FOR?

fearfully and wonderfully made
YOU ARE SPECIAL IN GOD’S EYES AND THAT’S ALL THAT MATTERS. I HAVE TO REMIND MYSELF THAT AS WELL. THE MAN THAT GOD HAS IN YOUR PRESENT OR FUTURE WILL SEE THAT SHINING FROM YOU AND WILL FIND THAT VERY ATTRACTIVE. IF GOD HAS CHOSEN HIM JUST FOR YOU. DON’T COURT OR MARRY ANYBODY THAT WILL TRY TO CHANGE WHAT GOD HAD ALREADY MADE YOU BECAUSE THERE WILL SURELY BE PROBLEMS DOWN THE ROAD. YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE CONTENT WITH A MAN THAT WILL DOWN YOU AT EVERY CHANCE HE GETS OUR SAY THINGS TO YOU LIKE,”YOU MIGHT AS WELL MARRY ME BECAUSE NOBODY ELSE WILL. OR “YOU BETTER BE LUCKY THAT  I’M TAKING AN INTEREST IN YOU.” LADIES, IF I EVER TOLD YOU SOMETHING I’M SAYING YOU BETTER RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THAT RASCAL! A man like that would have the potential of being either physically or vocally abusive to you and neither one is pretty. Court or marry someone who appreciates who God made you to be and what you stand for. Marry someone worth waiting for because YOU ARE WORTH IT. If you have low self-esteem pray for God’s help and talk to your parents or whoever you trust to just help you. The fact of the matter is I’m begging you to not let low self-esteem cloud your judgement of what you think you’re worth. What does God say about you?  You’re special to God and the one you’ll marry in the future will feel like you’re a lady worth waiting for. 🙂

Godly Quotes Encourage Spiritual growth Motivation Jesus Christ Christian Bible Recovery

Sparkle!!

 

I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS ME.-PHIL.3:14

Another thing that I want to touch on with the subject of waiting is not just waiting for your prince to come but also fall in love with Jesus, discover yourself and have fun being single (in a good way),and to learn how to run a future household if you’re thinking about marriage.
While being single, you can dedication more of your time being devoted to God, having a relationship with Him the greatest husband of all and working for his kingdom. You can use this time as a single to fine tune your God-given gift whether you devote your time to help and visit the widows in need,the shut-in,the sick, or the elderly. You may volunteer your time at a shelter or something that going on in your church or whatever God lies on your heart to do. The thing is just don’t waste precious time daydreaming your life away. Maybe God is testing your faith so that it’ll be rewarded in the end. It is a good thing to dedicate your time now because you’re able to do it cause you may have free time to do whatever it is.Once you get married and have children  you may never have that chance again.   You may then become hostile towards your husband or you’ll grow bitter towards your children which would have a big effect on them. You won’t have regrets if you do things now and you won’t find yourself saying “Oh I should have done such and such”.

.

 

DO IT NOW SO THAT YOU DON’T GO INTO MARRIAGE REGRETFUL!  Whatever it may be, if you love writing then work towards publishing a book or two. Maybe even learn how to cook because after all a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. (Well, that’s what I believe) Maybe you won’t have to cook as much because he may only like take out. You never know! But I’m getting ahead of myself because we well try to touch on that in the courtship stage. 🙂
While being single there may be a lot of things you’re discovering about yourself. Travel and have fun! I’m not talking about the drinking and partying in clubs kind of fun because in the long run it’s not what you would call fun! No, I’ve never drunk or been in a club and I’m blessed to have never experienced that part of life thank God! I don’t regret it because I feel that I didn’t miss out on what is important.  But I’ve witnessed a lot of things and heard a LOT of things so I KNOW what I’m talking about.

all the single ladies

 

 

Just try to highlight on some of your hobbies in case if you’re not interested in a career. Like if you’re into photography then maybe take course up in that or ask photographers you know about advice on how to advertise and stuff like that. Your talent could come in real handy maybe later when you get married. Maybe there would be a case your husband needs you to work because either you both might be tight on money or he got in an accident and becomes permanently or temporarily disabled. In cases like that you’ll probably be called upon to lend a hand.

 

all women need this for their self esteem, and to remember "whose" and "how" valued they are AMEN!!!
I remember one time in my life where I was really getting tired of studying for a certain course I had to take and I was really discouraged about it because it was so hard it felt like I wasn’t really getting anywhere.I’m so thankful that God put a young woman in my path to talk with me about the situation. She told me how there was a time when her husband wasn’t able to work and she had to basically bring home the bacon. Sometimes if the job market is down the woman can get a better job than the man so I’ve heard. But anyway, she was telling me how certain young women were taking up come short courses in order to be certified for a job when the time comes later on. I really thank God for her because she really encouraged me and prayed for me.  Later on, I passed my course and I was VERY HAPPY! So it’ll be a very good idea to make friends with someone like the pastor’s wife or someone you think has good advice so that you can have good guidance and advice along the  way. Also don’t forget your parent(s) because they may have been through the same thing that you are going through and know how to advise you in a certain matter.

 

good advice
Enjoy singlehood and enjoy who God is made you and is making you to become! I promise you won’t have any regrets about enjoying your single life before marriage. Plus you’ll have multiple stories to tell your children when they grow up like my mom. She has a story for almost every situation! Seriously! I’m like MOM is there a situation you don’t have a story for! lol! But I love her very much. 🙂

Some Pointers about Waiting:
1. Have a close relationship with Jesus Christ because He’s the greatest husband because He’s perfect! Serve Him with all that’s within you and seek His perfect will in your life for He will reward you!

2.Learn from your mother or whoever how to be that future housewife-whether it’s cooking,cleaning, or learning how to have a budget for things around the house or buying the children’s clothes. etc.

3.Get a career or a hobby you enjoy. Like photography you can do multiple things with it. If your church has a school you can learn how to take school pictures,do weddings,courtship pictures,or family pictures. The possibilities are endless! Just brainstorm and see what you can come with.

4. Enjoy your youth! Travel and see much of the world as much as you can and take pictures for memories!
5. If you suffer from low self-esteem pray for God’s help and talk to someone you can trust because they may can offer you some advice.

6. Keep your standards high! Keep your stand and everything will turn out just fine. If you stand for God then he’ll  stand for you.

You mean I don't have to think and chose for myself? Phew, that's a relief.

Just  to be happy and go through life having no regrets in the end concerning who we married would be worth it all. We all as humans have regrets at some point but do much as you can from intentionally having regrets as far as single-hood and marriage goes.  I thought about something that has helped me ever since. What if your future husband asked you “So what have you done for God or what did your single-hood consist of?” I think it would be very sad if you would respond with something like, “I dunno know, I didn’t really do anything but wait for you!” I don’t know how that would turn out but it keeps me determined to do all I can now!
Being married to Christ is one of the best things you can ever do while being single because He is the GREATEST HUSBAND OF ALL! With Him you may single but YOU’RE NEVER ALONE. EVER. HE’LL LEAD YOU AND GUIDE YOU. HE’LL BE YOUR FRIEND AND HE’LL CHEER YOU UP WHENEVER YOU’RE REALLY DOWN. I KNOW BECAUSE I HAVE EXPERIENCED SOME DARK DAYS BUT JESUS WAS ALWAYS MY SUNSHINE IN THE MIDST OF THE STORM. HE WOULD HAVE SOMEBODY MAKE ME LAUGH AND I FORGET ALL ABOUT IT. HE’S JUST THAT GOOD TO ME! HE’LL BE GOOD TO YOU AS WELL BECAUSE HE GIVES US A PROMISE. HE SAID, HE’LL NEVER LEAVE YOU OR FORSAKE YOU AND HE’LL BE WITH YOU UNTIL THE END OF THE WORLD.
Okay, thanks for joining me!  I hope something was said to encourage you and hopefully help you along in this journey. I pray that was encouraging not discouraging because these series are not meant to be discouraging.
Be sure to tune in and watch out for the next part of this series: Being Single,Friendship,Courtship,and Happily Married.

Stay Tuned for: Part 3 & 4: Friendship and then Eventually Courtship
Goodbye for now!  Peace and blessings. 😀

 

(Comments and Questions are welcome!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

