A Miracle of Hope~Ruth Reid~

A Miracle of Hope (The Amish Wonders, #1)

 

Synopsis

How far can God’s mercy reach?

Lindie Wyse is pregnant out of wedlock and thinks an arranged marriage is the only way to preserve her future. Josiah Plank is certain he’ll never love again, but he needs someone to care for his eight-year-old daughter, Hannah. The two take on their arrangement tentatively at first but soon realize they are each in for more than they imagined.

Lindie experiences a breakthrough with Hannah when she recognizes Hannah’s special gifts, but a risky pregnancy and serious health issues threaten to demolish the foundation Josiah and Lindie are building. Will their growing love survive despite their struggles, or will their hearts become as cold as the northern winter?

 

~My Review~

 A Miracle of Hope by Ruth Reid
An Amish Wonders Novel
HeroineLindie Wyse    Hero-  Josiah Plank

This was such a wonderful story!! I think it has to be the best Amish fiction that I’ve read this year so far! 🙂
I was really captivated by Lindie’s story from the first page! I was  impressed by this book I can tell y’all right now! lol. The story does have drama and very interesting situations which made it all the more desirable to read by the moment. This is the first book by Ruth Reid that I’ve read and I was very intrigued by how well she wrote this story.
Josiah Plank was a very sweet hero! The romance wasn’t mushy. The worst thing I can’t stand in a book is very mushy romance! The romance was handled very well in this book.
The book is true to its name and it’s truly miraculous! If you ever read it you’ll understand why! I had never seen that written in a christian novel before. I thoroughly enjoyed most of the characters in the book. I believe that the author did a very good job with the character development and plot. I really liked the theme of a marriage of convenience throughout the story. For some reason I’m drawn to mail order brides and marriages of convenience. To me it was a pretty clean and decent book with the theme of marriage of convenience as the plot. I really commend the author keeping it that way because all I want is to read a very entrancing story and I don’t need the unnecessary details!
I need to include that there were some situations in this  book may be a bit mature because it does deal with her situation of her being with child before she’s kinda forced into a marriage of convenience. I though it was  dealt with very well in my opinion but some readers may not feel comfortable reading  about it. Whatever works for you!
I commend the author of this book for holding the reins very well in the way of romance while delivering a very sweet and touching story!  I thoroughly enjoyed this story!!! I also loved the book cover vibrant and different!  I highly recommend this book if you’re looking for an Amish read. I’m certainly looking forward to more books by Ruth Reid! (5 stars)
Happy Reading Y’all!! 🙂

 

~About Author Ruth Reid~

Ruth Reid is a CBA and ECPA best-selling author of the Heaven on Earth series. She’s a full-time pharmacist who resides in Florida with her husband and three children. Facebook: Author-Ruth-Reid

ruthreid

 

 

To Learn more about the Ruth Reid and her books visit:

Website

Twitter

Goodreads

 

*Library read. I was looking for a different change of genre to read. Boy was it worth it! :)*

Leave a Reply

