Under a Blackberry Moon~Serena Miller

Under a Blackberry Moon (Michigan Northwoods, #3)

Synopsis

Just a few days after she gave birth alone in the northwoods, a recently widowed young Chippewa woman stumbled into a nearby lumber camp in search of refuge from the winter snows. Come summer, it is clear that Moon Song cannot stay among the rough-and-tumble world of white lumbermen, and so the camp owner sends Skypilot, his most trusted friend, to accompany her on the long and treacherous journey back to her people.

But when tragedy strikes off the shore of Lake Superior, Moon Song and Skypilot must depend on each other for survival. With every step they take into the forbidding woods, they are drawn closer together, until it seems the unanswerable questions must be asked. Can she leave her culture to enter his? Can he leave his world to enter hers? Or will they simply walk away from a love that seems too complicated to last?

Get swept into a wild realm where beauty masks danger and only the truly courageous survive in a story that will grip your heart and your imagination.

 

~My Review~

Let me just say that I really,really,really enjoyed reading this book from the the very first page! I had been looking forward to this book ever since it came out and I was not disappointed! I actually finished this book in a day or two because I was very captivated by this story. I highly recommend this book!!!
To me, the story was a breath of fresh air. I had been looking forward to a book where it’d capture my attention with an unpredictable story. I thought it was very original. I learned a lot about the tribe that Moon Song came from in this book which was AWESOME. I love learning about different cultures. The story surrounding Moon Sing and Skypilot was very adventurous and fun to read about!  I loved the book cover as well.
This story had me turning page after page until I was done. With some books I have very low patience because all throughout the story I’m wondering,”When is it going to end!” That wasn’t the case with this book! I think this might be the best book by this author yet! She has written some very good ones and I can’t wait to read her next book! I totally recommend this very intriguing story. You won’t regret it! (5 stars)

 

Author Serena Miller

SMiller-228

Website

 

*A library read. Wasn’t required to write a review but I wanted to* 🙂

Leave a Reply

