Eyes Wide Open~Ted Dekker~

 

Eyes Wide Open (The Outlaw Chronicles #1) (Eyes Wide Open #1-4)

~Synopsis~

Who am I?

My name is Christy Snow. I’m seventeen and I’m about to die. I’m buried in a coffin under tons of concrete. No one knows where I am. My heart sounds like a monster with clobber feet, running straight toward me. I’m lying on my back, soaked with sweat from the hair on my head to the soles of my feet. My hands and feet won’t stop shaking.

Some will say that I’m not really here. Some will say I’m delusional. Some will say that I don’t even exist. But who are they? I’m the one buried in a grave.

My name is Christy Snow. I’m seventeen. I’m about to die.

So who are you?

In a return to the kind of storytelling that made Showdown and Three unforgettable, Ted Dekker drags that question into the light with this modern-day parable about how we see ourselves.

Humming with intensity and blindsided twists, Eyes Wide Open is raw adrenaline from the first page to the last pure escapism packed with inescapable truth. Not all is as it seems. Or is it? Strap yourself in for the ride of your life. Literally.

~My Review~
Things really did become very strange for both of the main characters in this book. YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE IT!  I had a pretty hard time imagining it myself! I was like WHAT! NO! THIS CANNOT BE HAPPENING!

Did the characters think up a certain situation or DID it really happen? These were some of the things running around in my mind while reading this book.  lol!
Ted Dekker has done it again with this mind-boggling and very interesting read. This is definitely a classic that I think that ONLY Ted Dekker could successfully pull off. To be honest,I’ve never read a book by an author even close to his writing style and that’s great because I love to read different varieties. I never want two different books to be the same. Ted Dekker does add a very special spin to Christian Fiction as we know it.
Anyway, I was looking for something different to read and this book didn’t disappoint! I was very impressed at how well the story turned out. It was full of unpredictably,suspense,and mind-boggling tales worth reading about. There were some points that I thought I was going off the deep end! I was like, WHAT IN THE WORLD IS GOING ON!!! haha. It was very unpredictable and mysterious!
I enjoyed reading about all the cast of the different characters and the various situations that went on in this book. It was very different from the norm which is good.It was also decent and that’s something that’s always a plus in my book. I devoured this book in about two days. It was a very good read! I do recommend this book to anyone who’s looking for a read that will keep you on your toes!
*I don’t recommend this book for younger children because some of the situations might be a little frightening in my standards.*(4 stars)

Author Ted Dekker

Website

Facebook

Happy Reading Y’all!!!

Leave a Reply

