Steadfast Heart~Tracie Peterson~ (Book Review)

Steadfast Heart (Brides of Seattle, #1)

~About~

Lenore Fulcher isn’t pretentious despite her spoiled upbringing. Her deepest desire at the age of twenty is to find true love. However, her father believes she’s wasted enough time searching for a suitable husband, and he wants to marry her off to one of his business partners–thirty-seven-year-old James Rybus. But the idea of marriage to a man so much older is out of the question for Lenore.

Kolbein Booth, a lawyer from Chicago, arrives in Seattle looking for his headstrong sister who he believes may have answered an advertisement for mail-order brides. Sick with worry, he storms the Madison Bridal School, demanding to see his sister, only to learn she isn’t there. But Lenore Fulcher is, and something about her captures his attention.

Is this the man Lenore has been searching for? She may not have long to find out…

 ~My Review~

This was pretty good read and I’m always willing to read a book by Tracie Peterson. I was drawn in from the very first page.
I really loved,loved the idea of this story having the focus of a Bride Prep School! I wish those kinda things were still going on because that idea sounds so awesome! I could so use one right now!

The dialogue was perfect and I was really drawn into the story. Though there were some parts in this story that I thought it took a while to get to the point. Also, I do have a problem with a book that has an array of characters that are very hard for me to keep up with. I think I would have enjoyed it more if there were less characters to deal with.That’s just my opinion.

The book cover looks pretty splendid! I just love how it just stands out.

Overall, this was a pretty good read and I can’t wait to read the next book in this series!

*I received a free copy of this book through Netgalley by Bethany House Publishers. All opinions expressed are my own.*

Leave a Reply

