What I’m Reading!~June Edition~

Hi everyone! I know it’s been a while. I’ll try to do better. I will TRY! But anyway, the months has passed by so quickly. It’s June already and I know it’s going to be a hot summer. I do plan to stay inside with the air conditioner running and a great book in my hand to enjoy.

So Okay…

Here’s what I’ve read…

As Love Blooms (The Gregory Sisters, #3)The Colonel's LadyWith Every Breath

To Win Her Favor (Belle Meade Plantation, #2)Lethal Beauty (Mia Quinn, #3)A Most Inconvenient Marriage

What I’m Reading Now…

A Love Like Ours (Porter Family, #3)The Crimson Cord: Rahab's Story (Daughters of the Promised Land #1)The Pharaoh's Daughter (Treasures of the Nile)Mist of Midnight (Daughters of Hampshire, #1)A Lady at Willowgrove Hall (Whispers on the Moors, #3)

PLANS,PLANS,PLANS,I HAVE BIG DREAMS AND PLANS OF MY NEXT READS. CAN’T SAY THAT I’LL BE ABLE TO GET TO ALL OF THEM.

To Capture Her Heart (The Southold Chronicles, #2)The Outlaw Takes a BrideUndercover Bride (Undercover Ladies #2)The Midwife's Tale (At Home in Trinity #1)Playing by Heart

The Curiosity Keeper (Treasures of Surrey, #1)In Good Company (A Class of Their Own, #2)

That just about wraps everything up.

**************************************

I know that it’s probably going to be old news now but I was so shocked to learn that Johnathan Crombie had passed away. I grew up loving everything Anne of Green Gables and those novels plus the movies will always have a special place in my heart. How many Anne of Green Gables lovers out there?

How many of our 13 fill-in-the-blank quotes can you get right, from our romantic quotations list?

(pic from pinterest)

Johnathan Crombie aka Gilbert Blythe

Hope you enjoyed this post and I hope to have more in the future. 🙂

Happy Reading!

2 Comments

  1. Lovely list of books, Virginia! I’ve read “The Colonel’s Lady” and “With Every Breath.” Both good reads! I also hope to read both “In Good Company” and “The Curiosity Keeper” this summer, as well as many other books. Probably won’t get to all the books I want to, but I hope, the good LORD willing, that the ones I do get to will be awesome. Hope you have an great time reading this month!

    Grace

Leave a Reply

