Special Sundays!~Lauren Diagle~First~

 

“First”

Before I bring my need
I will bring my heart
Before I lift my cares
I will lift my arms
I wanna know You
I wanna find You
In every season
In every moment
Before I bring my need
I will bring my heart
And seek YouFirst
I wanna seek You
I wanna seek You
First
I wanna keep You
I wanna keep You
First
More than anything I want, I want You
First

Before I speak a word
Let me hear Your voice
And in the midst of pain
Let me feel Your joy
Ooh, I wanna know You
I wanna find You
In every season
In every moment
Before I speak a word
I will bring my heart
And seek You

First
I wanna seek You
I wanna seek You
First
I wanna keep You
I wanna keep You
First
More than anything I want, I want You
First

You are my treasure and my reward
Let nothing ever come before
You are my treasure and my reward
Let nothing ever come before
I seek You

First

First
I wanna seek You
I wanna seek You
First
I wanna keep You
I wanna keep You
First
More than anything I want, I want You
First
First

********************
Be Inspired this week!
I’m officially making this my New Year’s song! It is soooo good! There’s so many times that we as humans get caught up in our daily lives that we forget about our Husband. I’ve been guilty of it as well. So often I find myself asking, “God why me” or “God I need you to help me to overcome different situations in my life”. That may be all well and good but what about His needs?
As in a marriage, it should be a give and take relationship not one that is all about being selfish and only thinking about themselves. So many times we have to realize that it’s not all about us. I find out many times that when I put God first that everything presses itself out. Why worry? God has already taken care of it so sit back and relax as you praise Him! 🙂
Have a blessed week!!
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

