Thin Ice~Irene Hannon

Thin Ice (Men of Valor #2)

~Synopsis~

After losing her parents in a car accident and her sister to a house fire, Christy Reed has been mired in grief. Life is finally starting to feel normal again when an envelope arrives in the mail–addressed in her sister’s handwriting. And the note inside claims she is still alive.

FBI Special Agent Lance McGregor, a former Delta Force operator, is assigned to reopen the case, but he’s coming up with more questions than answers. If Ginny Reed is still alive–who is the woman buried in her grave? Where is Ginny? And is Christy a pawn in a twisted cat-and-mouse game–or the target of a sinister plot? As he digs deeper, one thing becomes clear: whoever is behind the bizarre ruse has a deadly agenda.

Bestselling author and two-time Christy Award finalist Irene Hannon warms readers’ hearts as they root for a romance between Lance and Christy, but she pulls out all the stops as this high-stakes thriller chills to the bone in a race to the finish.

 

 

 

~My Review~

 Thin Ice~Irene Hannon~
I have never read any novels by Irene Hannon but I’ve always wanted to read her novels because they seemed to look interesting.
I’m glad when I had the chance to review this book. I’m always looking for something different and interesting to read.
When I started reading Thin Ice, I was drawn into this story from the very first page. I didn’t even that this was the second book in the series men of valor and I didn’t feel left out in any way.
I was intrigued by this novel. I can’t wait to read more this author.
I was drawn to her writing because it flew off the pages into the wonderful world of my imagination. I’m always looking for a very good mystery to read so I’m very glad to have found this novel!

*I received a free copy from the publisher to review. All opinions expressed are my own.*

Leave a Reply

